Day 3 – Monday

It’s about 1:30 AM, but i still consider this my 3rd day, since i haven’t gone to bed yet šŸ™‚

Today was a hectic day and i think it will get even more as i approach Day 0. Had a lot of shopping to do, packing, weighing :), saying good-bye…all of these…crazy! I have to say it was pretty tiring. I forgot about my voice lesson (Rachel Black, you rock!!!) and I wasn’t able to get to tonight’s prayer meeting on time, only to the end of it. It was so cool though. I jumped up on stage and lead choruses šŸ™‚ We prayed for the House of Prayer in Bazna (where i’m moving to in Romania), then they all gathered around me and prayed for me. It was so powerful!!! I felt so blessed šŸ™‚

Last night it was a blessing as well. We had a dinner that the leader organized (his wife mostly :)) for all my close friends at IHOPE. It’s so cool how the Lord invaded the dinner party to bless me. Way back when they fixed a date for the dinner they asked me what i liked and i said Olive Garden. Not until last night 2 hours before, it occured to me to ask for the alfredo pasta, instead of the marinara (like spaghetti and lasagna), but it was already ordered. Bummer, i thought.Ā  So i just decided to have whatever there was. For all to know, i have a history with Mrs Marinara. When on team (music ministry 5 yrs ago) we’d stay at host homes and they’d give us either lasagna, spaghetti, pizza or hamburgers (every 2nd or 3rd night). We’d even bet before we’d get to the next town :)) One of the four would win often. It was way funny. So ever since then Mrs Marinara and I haven’t been the bestest friends, if you know what i mean šŸ˜‰ To continue my story, it happened that Olive Garden forgot to make the order, and so we got FREE Fettucini Alfredo!!!! How about that for a special blessing from the Lord? He is so amazing! He knew exactly what i liked and He worked it out for me šŸ™‚ I love Him so much!

After we finished our dinner everyone got to say a Christlike character they see in me and a way i have blessed them. I found myself choking at different times, because i never realized how much they truly loved me, and the impact i had. Not me of course, but the Lord through me. I’ve learned not to trivialize the way the Lord is using me, even though i might not see it at times. I think the most successful ministry is when people fall in love with Jesus more because of what you did, said or not said. It has blessed me tremendously!!! Words cannot describe! I don’t know what it is with good-byes. It seems like even your worst enemies become your best friends. I find myself regretting the fact that i haven’t loved more, served more, done more, listened more…etc… You know what i mean? It’s bitter sweet.

Today as i was scrolling down on the Facebook newsfeed page (that’s how i keep “in touch” with people), i came across an update that said: “packing my life away for four months and seeing my sister after four years. now that’s what i call a change” . Yep, it was from my sister’s page!! I don’t even know how i could do this. Not see my family and friends for 4 years. It’s just insane. If you would’ve told me 4 years ago this, i would’ve thought you are out of your mind! I am so ready to go home. But then again it’s bitter sweet, you know?

On a happier note, i bought a pillow (5$), cute case for it (3$), and a throw blanket(7$) (love cheap deals:)). I’m gonna stick those babies in my carry-on, and use them on the plane. I have a very hard time traveling for such a long period, so hopefully these commodities will help me relax šŸ™‚

Yeah, this has been my day….the Lord is so good to me šŸ™‚ Remember, when you can’t see God’s hand, trust His heart.

Till tomorrow šŸ™‚

p.s. for a quick info, the webpage for the house of prayer in Bazna is http://www.bhop.ro. Check it out sometime, tell me what you think!

2 thoughts on “Day 3 – Monday

  1. Ahhh.. this makes me want to cry soo much!! Just so you know I have felt that you loved me lots, served me lots, done so much for me, & you’ve listened to me! Girl, don’t doubt yourself even for a minute.. your thumbprint will be on our hearts forever!

    Love you!!
    Bre

    • Bre you are such a blessing to me! Thank you! You rock! šŸ™‚ And by the way, tomorrow for lunch, right? Can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

